The Organising Committee

The symposium is led by a team of artists and academics and is still in development. Please contact us if you would be interested in volunteering some time. The committee members confirmed  to date are:

Chris Fremantle, ecoartscotland
Chloe Uden, RegenSW
Alex Murdin, independent artist/researcher
Lucy Wood, Programme Director Cape Farewell
Laura Coleman and Persephone Pearl, ONCA Gallery
Ian Garrett, Centre for Sustainable Practice in the Arts (Los Angeles and Toronto)
David Sergeant, Plymouth University, Dept. of English


The Symposium is convened by Schumacher College and RegenSW, and led by Dr Richard Povall of Schumacher College




Naomi Hart's exhibition ‘ice report’ remains open to January 9 @Dartington Space Gallery, looking at #ice, the cryosphere, #carbon, the carbon cycle, and #climate change. Full details and hours at @DartingtonArts @Dartington

About 5 hours ago from's Twitter · reply · retweet · favourite